Thursday, July 21, 2011

What do you say when somebody says this?

i know that a lot of us ride, and a lot of us have friends who don't ride or who aren't into horses, and when we bring up our horse or this really great ride, or the show results from that weekend usually roll their eyes and say there she goes again and checks out of the conversation. but we all have those friends who always snap and say "horse back riding isn't a sport!" part of them is right, its not a sport its my life! but anyway i usually Just laugh and go along with it, because i knew that if i threw one of my non-horsey friends on my horse they wouldn't last 10 minutes on her. because she is a hard horse to ride, she is very sensitive, she picks up on my moods nearly right away, and she gets very frustrated with people fussing with her, and a lot of people LOVE her because she is black and pretty when they tell me that i tell them that they haven't seen her true colors, red and her ears hide her horns. she did sneeze on my dad once and he jumped a mile out of his skin, kinda funny though. but what do you say when your friends tell you riding isn't a sport? no nasty answers please

No comments:

Post a Comment